IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Rte 339
mikeruss
post Dec 12 2002, 08:30 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



xfxslider.ocx not correctly registered

happens when trying to pull up the Preferences screen running on win2000.

was OK before the new version at the weekend

thanks .. Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 13 2002, 04:47 PM
Post #2


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Mike, please re-download KL's setup and let me know if the new installer solves the problem.


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 14 2002, 12:15 PM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



fixed - thanks Xavier
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 15 2002, 11:30 PM
Post #4


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Thanks for letting me know.


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 16 2002, 07:22 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



sorry to be a pain, but ...

it works fine on my machine, but at work I now get RTE429 - you do not have an appropriate license for this functionality - when opening the preferences menu

home is an early version of Win2000 - work is much later, 5.00.2195

thanks .. Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 16 2002, 06:08 PM
Post #6


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Mike,

are you sure you're installing the new setup at your work computer?

are you running the setup as the administrator?


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 17 2002, 08:42 PM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



yes its the latest version

I am certainly logged in as administrator, but I dont understand the setup very well as its a client machine.

dont worry - its working Ok apart from that

cheers .. mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 19 2002, 02:48 AM
Post #8


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Mike,

can you verify if the smartsubclass.dll file is on the computer?
It should be located on the Windows' system folder.


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 19 2002, 06:32 AM
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



Xavier

I wont be back in the office again until the new year - will let you know then

a couple more thoughts on functionality

it would be nice if the list returned always highlighted the file I opened last time - so if I search for files starting with pop, and select popup, then next time i do that search popup is highlighted

also I use .inc as php includes - its convinced its a gif file and wont let me change it - minor point

best .. Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 20 2002, 03:58 PM
Post #10


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Mike,

But... since version 1.0 this has been a feature and its actually documented on the help: the next time you perform the same search KL will automatically re-select the last opened document.

This is why KL offers the great ENTER queuing feature: which allows you to type "calc" (for example) and without having to wait for the search to finish you can hit enter.

What will happen is that KL will start to search for all documents matching you query ("calc") and when it finishes it will automatically auto-select the last opened document... and since you had hit the enter key after typing the "calc" keys it will launch it.

If this is not working for you... then there has to be something quite wrong. Perhaps this is one of those obscure bugs?

---------

The documents' extensions are gathered from your registry. If the .inc extension is associated to GIF files it may because some program may have incorrectly register it that way.

You could try removing that reference your self using the Registry Editor.


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 22 2002, 09:57 AM
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



Xavier

oops- sorry !

Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skikel
post Dec 22 2002, 08:07 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-December 02
From: MC/IN
Member No.: 1,487



I have the same sequence of error messages so far and do not find the "samrtsubclass.dll" file you refer to in my WINNT directory.

Suggestions?

O/w great project and fun to use!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 23 2002, 01:24 AM
Post #13


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



Please try re-downloading the setup for KL and reinstall it.

That should take care of the problem.


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 23 2002, 01:25 AM
Post #14


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



QUOTE
Xavier

oops- sorry !

Mike

hmmm... does this means that its working as I described it?


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skikel
post Dec 24 2002, 02:32 AM
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-December 02
From: MC/IN
Member No.: 1,487



Unintalled, cleaned registry of any trace, rebooted, and then re-downloaded and reinstalled. When I click on "preferences" I get the error message
     Run-time error '429'
     You do not have an appropriate license to use this   functionality.
I then see the "KeyLaunch has created an error....will be shut down" message.

Suggestions? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Dec 24 2002, 12:42 PM
Post #16


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



skikel,

Ok... I think I've finally found the problem!

Please download KL again and reinstall it. (NO need to uninstall or clean anything).


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Dec 29 2002, 10:45 AM
Post #17


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



Xavier

-----------------------------
hmmm... does this means that its working as I described it?
-----------------------------

yes - just me being stupid

best wishes for 2003

mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skikel
post Jan 3 2003, 11:29 AM
Post #18


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-December 02
From: MC/IN
Member No.: 1,487



Sorry...took a while for me to try the install again.

No go. Will not even get to the installation start screen with an error message that the language module cannot be found.

Happy New Year!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xfx
post Jan 5 2003, 08:35 PM
Post #19


Master
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,840
Joined: 25-May 02
From: Santiago, Dominican Republic
Member No.: 2,332



skikel,

this definitely means that the downloaded setup is corrupted.

Please try downloading it again and verify that the downloaded klsetup.exe file is exactly 2,373,923 bytes


--------------------
Xavier Flix
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikeruss
post Jan 6 2003, 09:30 AM
Post #20


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 26-May 02
Member No.: 2,330



Xavier

-----------------------------------------
can you verify if the smartsubclass.dll file is on the computer?
It should be located on the Windows' system folder.
-----------------------------------------

downloaded the latest version for my work machine, and it now works fine

thanks .. Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 11:39 AM